top of page
Luz Morales

About Me

Hello! I am Mrs. Luz, and I am very happy to be the toddler's teacher. My nationality is Colombian, and I have a Bachelors's Degree in Public Accounting in my country. I come from a simple yet strong family. I moved to this amazing country 6 years ago that offered me the opportunity to start my family and work as a teacher with my amazing students. I have 4 years of experience as a teacher. I am currently working to obtain my CDA (Child Development Associate degree). I come to work every day with renewed energy and enthusiasm because I love my job, and have immense affection for my kids because I learn so many new things with them every day.

Starting from 0 in this country was not easy as everything here was new to me, even the language used in my job. It took me some time to adapt, but now I am grateful and happy for the immense opportunity that was given to me. I am a very friendly person, responsible and very committed and engaged, and although I do not talk very much or am expressive, I am very sensitive and affectionate. I enjoy learning new things every day and believe in the saying that knowledge is power. On the weekend I enjoy spending time with my son Emmanuel and my husband and am grateful from the simplest to the most special moments as they were the family that God arranged for me.


My Favorites

Color: Blue

Flower: Rose

Hobby: Hiking

Drink: Natural Fruit Juices, Wine

Favorite Food:  Meat

Candy:  Chocolatina Jet (Colombian)

Candy Bar: Cereal Bar 

Sports Team: Colombia Nacional

Subject to Teach: Math

Subject to Learn:  Everything

bottom of page