top of page

About Me

Angie family foto.jpg

Hello. My name is Anyih (pronounced Angie). I was born in Kali, Colombia. My mother still lives in Colombia with my younger brother which is 10 years old and has Down Syndrome. He is the kindest soul and I am proud of him every day.

I have been in Atlanta for 3.5 years, although I came to the United states in 2015. 

I currently am the assistant director. I have been with Marietta ELC for 3 years now since they opened. I started working in the infant room so I could be with my daughter which was 11 months old at the time and was promoted last year to assistant director. I love everything about my job, from the people I work with to the children I care for. This year I was able to finish my high school diploma online and am currently finishing my CDA (Child Development Associate). I aspire to enroll soon at Georgia State University to obtain my Bachelors Degree in Early Childhood Education and become a professional teacher. One of the many reasons why I love working with children is because I care about their well being and I love to see how they learn and how they change and evolve as they grow. 

I love discovering new foods, cultures and places. My favorite thing about Atlanta is its parks; nature here has something unique.

My Favorites

Color: Black, White

Flower: Any

Hobby: Walking, Hiking, Being outdoors and exploring new places

Drink: Stella Rose Wine

Favorite Food: Tacos or Okinawa Japanese Food

Candy: Ferrero Rocher or Lindor

Store: Old Navy, Bath and Body Works

Sports Team: None

bottom of page